Armaf Sterling CC and Blenders CC are champions of Unicorn Premiere League

Zohra(Ajman): It was a day for the finals of the season ending Season 4 of UPLM to be played between Colatta Chocolates CC and Armaf Sterling CC. Winning the toss Colatta chose to bat first with some awesome display put on by Sharad Nair(75 runs / 50balls) and Nomi Hussain(68 runs/38Balls) ensured their team put on a fighting total of 203 for 7 in their allotted 20 overs with Dinu Mamachan being the pick of the bowler with 4 wickets for 37 runs from his 4 overs.

Armaf Sterling chasing a daunting target of 204 against a star studded Colatta bowling attact chasing the target in style and authority with the help of a swashbuckling innings from Usman(85 runs/40balls) with good support from Tariq Ammen(46 runs/37balls) and Ajay Kumar(31 runs/21 balls). For Colatta Junaid Siddique and Sultan Ahmed picking 2 wickets each.

Mean while in the other Finals of UPLAF between Blenders CC won by 7wickets against Dragon CC. After winning the Dragon CC elected to bat first and after a brisk start from Captain Sreejith Menon (42 runs/29 balls) and Sameer Koyanji (38 runs/10 balls). Kiran Mohan(40 runs/ 29 balls) provided the much needed support in the middle middle overs and ensuring Dragons reach a respectable total of 204 for 7 wickets in their allotted 20 overs. Shakeel Khan and Jitesh picking up 2 wickets each.

Chasing a mammoth total 205 runs in their allotted 20 overs to be crowned champions it was the best start the team had expected wherein both the openers began explosively with Shakeel Khan (68 runs/37 balls) and Shaik Abdul Samad (58 runs/24 balls). The innings was well supported and completed by Preetham Nazreth(28 runs/19 balls) and Devi Prasad (20 runs/14 balls) helping BLENDERS CC reaching the target and championship in 15.5 over with 7 wickets in hand.

Brief Scores:

FINALS UPLM: Armaf STERLING CC 204/4 in 19 overs(Usman 85, Tariq Ammen 46, Ajay Kumar 31, Junaid 2/41, Sultan Ahmed 2/30); Colata Chocolates CC 203/7 in 20 Overs(Sharad Nair 75, Nomi Hussain 68, Dinu Mamachan 4/37). Armaf Sterling won by 6 wickets.

Man of the Final: Usman of Armaf STERLING CC.
Man of the Series: Ramesh T Subramanium of Guruvayoor CC.
Best Batsman: Abu Younus of Mangalore CC.
Best Bowler: Ramesh T Subramanium of Guruvayoor CC.
Best Fielder: Sijo Jose of Guruvayoor CC.

FINALS UPLAF: Dragons CC 204/7 in 20 Overs(Sreejith Menon 46, Sameer Koyanji 38, Kiran 40, Shakeel Khan 2/49, Jithesh Rodriguez 2/33); Blenders CC 205/3 in 15.5 overs(Shaik Abdul Salad 58, Shakeel Khan 68, Preetham 28). BLENDERS CC won by 7 wickets.

Man of the Final: Shakeel Khan of Blenders CC.
Man of the Series: Jayesh Jose of Patrol CC.
Best Batsman: Thahir Mohammed of Dragons CC.
Best Bowler: Jayesh Jose of Patrol CC.
Best Fielder: Farooq Mohamed of Royal CC.