AVR Pay News Ajman T20 Cup Powered by Skyexchange.net Final Match



Opener Zawar Farid stood like a colossus to crack an unbeaten 72 to help Delhi Bulls – Future Mattress emerge as the first champions of the AVR PAY NEWS AJMAN T20 CUP powered By SKY EXCHANGE.NET at the Malek Stadium. Chasing Maratha Arabians – Brothers Gas 142 for 8, Zawar Farid scored over half his team’s total off 63 balls with seven boundaries and one six. He got timely support from Syed Haider, who hit 32 runs off 20 balls, and together they put on a crucial 65 runs for the fifth wicket. Farid also had sparkled with the ball taking three wickets to restrict Maratha Arabians – Brothers Gas’s total.

It was a dramatic finish to the tournament with Omer Farooq bowling the 19th over clean bowling Syed Haider with his third delivery and also had Delhi Bulls – Future Mattress skipper Umair Ali Khan with the next ball caught by Harry Bharwal at long on. Zawar Farid hit the hat-trick delivery from Farooq for a six to equal the score and then pick a single to win the game with one over to spare.

Zahid Ali bowled a tight second over giving away just three runs. Skipper Umair Ali introduced himself for the third over and gave away only six runs. Then Zahid Ali struck with the second ball of the fourth over taking the prize wicket of Jiju Janardhanan caught at mid-on for 7. Usman Khan too fell to the second ball he faced, edging to wicketkeeper Abdul Shakoor for a duck. When Umair Ali Khan had opener Hamdan Tahir miscue his shot to Syed Haider at point for 14, Maratha Arabians – Brothers Gas were reeling at 22 for 3 in 4.3 overs.



Date Time League Season Match Day Full Time
March 22, 2022 6:00 pm AJMAN T20 2022 March 22, 2022 120'


Malek Cricket Stadium
Ajman Emirate, United Arab Emirates


TeamRunsWickets LostOversOutcome
Maratha Arabians142820Loss
Delhi Bulls143619Win

Maratha Arabians

142 200 3 5 19 43 23 12 13

Delhi Bulls

143 200 2 8 2 19 32 21 12